Changing Team or Workflow on Job

Follow

Summary

During the job creation process activities will be assigned, the job will use the service from the first activity to determine what team covers that service and the postcode from the site. The job will display the service and the team on the job details page.

The team will be used on the scheduler pages to default the user to that team when you click on Create Appointment. You will be able to change the team on the scheduler if the appointment needs to go to a different team/resource.

Guide

Change Service or Working Area

Note: Service/Working Area can only be updated for jobs that are not at a complete or invoiced status

  • Find the job you want to update and create a new version
  • With the new version open, click on the Options button and click "Modify Team/Service"

img1.png

  • In the menu that appears, choose the new service from the drop-down menu and set the [working area restriction] using the available selection

Note: Only services available on the job's work type will be available

img2.png

  • Click OK to commit the change

Change Team or Workflow

Note: Team/Workflow can only be updated for jobs that are not at a complete or invoiced status

  • Find the job you want to update and create a new version
  • With the new version open, click on the Options button and click "Modify Team/Service"

img1.png

  • Click on the "Manually Assign Team" button to bring up a list of available teams

img3.png

  • Select the team you wish to assign and choose the workflow and resource from the drop-down menus on the right

img4.png

  • Click OK to commit the change