Team Calendar Working Times

Follow

Summary

Working/Non-Working Times manage daily changes to the normal working pattern, e.g. sickness or holiday.

They can be updated on either the Team or Resources tab. If you update the Team details it will apply the changes to every Resource in that Team. If you update the Resource details it will only apply to that individual. As an example, if you were adding a meeting record for the whole team you would make the changes to the Team page, but if you were adding holiday for a particular resource, you would use the Resources page.

User Type Rights

Code Name Description Right Type
MSAD Admin Access to the Admin menu using the cog icon in the menu header Page Access
ADMIN_TEAMS Teams Access to the Teams admin sub section on the Admin page Page Access
EDIT_TEAM_WORK_TIMES Teams - Edit Working Times Access to the Working/Non Working time tab against a team. This tab is used to book team holiday, training, sickness etc Process Right

Guide

Assigning Working/Non-Working Time

Note: For more information about time types, see our article on allocated time types

  • Click on the cog icon to open up the admin menu
  • Click on the Teams link under the Teams section
  • Click on the team you would like to edit to bring up their details screen
  • Click on the Working/Non-Working Times tab to bring up the team calendar

img1.png

  • Find the day you would like to allocate a time type to and click on the A button to bring up the creation menu

img2.png

  • Fill in the details as follows:
    • Type: Select the allocated time type you would like to use. New types can be added in the Allocated Time Types menu. This will dictate whether the slot is working time, non-working time, or downtime. It will also affect what priorities can be used to raise a job in this time slot
    • Start Date: The date to which the slot should be allocated. By default, this will be the date of the slot you selected
    • Start Time: The time at which the slot should take effect
    • End Time: The time at which the slot should end
    • Notes: Any notes about the record you may wish to add. This can be seen on the scheduler to identify why the time has been applied
    • All Day: Tick this box if the slot should be applied to the whole day
  • You can also set a recurrence setting if you would like the slot to be applied to multiple days. By default this is set to No Recurrence, but you can change the following settings:
    • Recurs Every: Pick an option of Days, Weeks, Months, or Every Year and set the interval you would like to use. For example, to have a slot apply every fortnight you would set Recurs Every 2 Weeks
    • Ends On: set the date on which the recurrence should end
  • Click Add to shave your changes

Amending a Time Allocation

Note: if you are amending a recurring time allocation, you should edit the first occurrence of the record in order to apply the changes to all records

  • Click on the cog icon to access the admin menu
  • Select Teams under the Teams menu
  • Click on the team you would like to change
  • Click on the Working/Non-Working Times tab to bring up the team calendar
  • Find the record you would like to amend and click on the pencil icon to bring up the edit menu
  • Make your changes and click Save to commit your changes

Deleting a Time Allocation

Note: if you are deleting a recurring time allocation, deleting any of the records will remove all occurrences of the slot

  • Click on the cog icon to access the admin menu
  • Select Teams under the Teams menu
  • Click on the team you would like to change
  • Click on the Working/Non-Working Times tab to bring up the team calendar
  • Find the record you would like to delete and click on the rubbish bin icon. You will be asked to confirm the deletion

img3.png

Conflicting Appointments

  • If you create a Non-Working Time record and there are appointments already booked into the time, a warning will be displayed once the record has been created
  • Click on the Resolve Conflicts button to be taken to the conflicting appointments screen to manage the appointments. This can be found under the Jobs menu
  • If the appointments that are displayed are highlighted white then they can be automatically rescheduled by clicking on the Auto-reschedule button
  • If they are highlighted any other colour then they will need to be manually rescheduled. Click on the job to be taken to the details to reschedule it manually