Deleting a Search View

Follow

Summary

If a search view is no longer necessary, it can be useful to delete it to unclutter your search pages.

Guide

Deleting a Search View

Note: You can only delete search views you have created

To delete a search view:

  • Click on the cog icon next to the "Groups and Views" header on the left hand side of the search page

img1.png

  • In the page that appears, click on "Manage All Views" to bring up all individual views

img2.png

  • Your views will appear on the right hand side of the screen. Click on the X icon next to the view you would like to delete

img3.png

  • A message will pop up warning you of the consequences of deleting the view. If you are happy to proceed, click "OK" to confirm the action

img4.png

Deleting a Search View Group

Note: Deleting a view group will delete all views in the group. Proceed with caution

To delete a search view group:

  • Click on the cog icon next to the "Groups and Views" header on the left hand side of the search page

img1.png

  • In the page that appears, click on the X icon next to the view group you would like to delete

img2.png

  • A message will pop up warning you of the consequences of deleting the group. If you are happy to proceed, click "OK" to confirm the action

img5.png