Sometimes, it will be necessary to cancel a purchase order. In Oneserve, purchase orders can be cancelled when they are at either the "Draft" or "Submitted" status.
Note: once a purchase order has been received you cannot edit or cancel it. Cancelled purchase orders cannot be reinstated once they have been cancelled.
Cancelling a Purchase Order
- Navigate to the "Purchase Orders" menu under the "Stock" menu
- Select the purchase order you wish to cancel from the list
- If the purchase order is not in "Received" or "Cancelled" status, you should see a "Cancel" button in the top right
- When the "Cancel" button is clicked, a pop-up menu will appear asking for confirmation. Input the reason for the cancellation and click "OK" to cancel the purchase order
If the purchase order was at a submitted status before being cancelled it will update the status on requested parts for the job.
The job part will move from ordered back to requested which will allow the job part to be changed, removed or added to a new purchase order.