Follow

Managing Groups and Sharing

Views are saved into groups to make it easier to arrange and view the individual searches. You can change the order the are displayed on the search page, share a group or delete a group.

Grouping Views

As your list of views grows you may need to organise them better, to do this we have provided View Groups.  View Groups appear as heading on the left hand side with views displaying underneath.

Click on the group to view the searches within that group.

Managing Groups 

If you select the 'Manage Groups and Views' you can control the groups name, user type access and where individual searches appear.

By clicking on the view name eg 'Job Status' you can review the setting for the group.

Under the Group name you can change the name if required.

You can move views in or out of the group by dragging the view name.After any changes click the save buttons for the changes to take affect. 

Using the share icon you can share the group with other user types. 

 To add a new group

  1. Click on the Create New Group button.
  2. Enter the name of the new group and click Save.
  3. The new group will appear in the list.

 

Delete a Group

1. Select 'Manage Groups and Views'

 

2. Select the cross icon next to the group you would like to remove.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request