Follow

Teams Tab

Summary | Guide | Adding Preferred Teams | Modifying Preferred Teams | Deleting a Preferred Team | Related Articles

Summary

The Teams tab allows you to set up and see preferred teams per service. This affects what team is chosen by default when raising jobs as it will automatically attempt to raise preferred teams based on the service of the job against the site.

When you create a job it will look at what supplier/teams are available for the service and the postcode for the job. The system will check the site first to see if there is a preferred supplier/team, if there is not a valid entry it will use any team set against the Work Type.

Guide

Tab Overview

By default, the Teams tab will show a list of any previously added teams and their relevant services. The services will be grouped under the heading of the team to which they apply.

img1.png

Back to top

Adding Preferred Teams

To add a new preferred team to a site:

  • Search for the site in question and click on it to bring up its details page
  • Select the "Teams" tab along the top

img1.png

  • Click the "Add Preferred Team" button to bring up the team addition page

img2.png

  • Select the team you wish to add and the relevant service/s and click "Insert" to add them to the site
  • Once added, you will see the new team and services listed alongside any existing teams

img3.png

Back to top

Modifying Preferred Teams

To modify an existing preferred team or service:

  • Search for the site in question and click on it to bring up its details page
  • Select the "Teams" tab along the top

img1.png

  • Click on the title of the team you wish to edit

img4.png

  • In the modification screen that appears, make changes to the services you want the team to cover by using the checkboxes, Select All, Clear All, or Invert Selection buttons

img5.png

  • Click the Update Team button at the bottom to save your changes

Back to top

Deleting a Preferred Team

If you no longer want a team to be preferred for a site, you can remove them entirely from the site. To do this:

  • Search for the site in question and click on it to bring up its details page
  • Select the "Teams" tab along the top

img1.png

  • Click on the title of the team you wish to edit

img4.png

  • Click on the Delete Team button at the bottom of the page. A box will appear asking you to confirm the change. If you're sure, click Yes to delete the team from the site

img6.png

Back to top

Related Articles

Teams Overview

Work Type

Services

Back to top

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request