Follow

Users Overview

To access the desktop version of Oneserve or the mobile application you will need a user account. Below shows how users are connected to other areas of the system.

User Type
For each user account you have to assign a user type, this will show what type of user they are eg Super user, Scheduler, Mobile engineer.

User Type Type - Against User Types you can set a type, the types are Client, Supplier and General. 

Search Views - When search views are shared you use the user type to control who can access the views. If you create a new user they will have access to any views shared with the user type selected. 

Document Categories - This will control what documents each user type can use. On a job you have a job document tab and you can control who can generate new documents, download existing documents or no access at all

User Type Rights - Access throughout Oneserve can be controlled through user type rights. New users will inherit the rights provided to the user type

Work Log Types - On the work log type page you can determine what user types can create a job against each type. This will affect the create job screen. 

Stock Approval Limits - Under the admin menu you can create stock approval limits. The limit will determine what Purchase orders and Invoices the user type can approve or reject using the total cost.  

Job Approval Limits - Against job cost approval rules you can select what user types should have access to approve or reject the job version after the variation has been submitted.

 

Mobile Resource Access
If you have a mobile user you will need to link the account to the resource account. The user account will let the user login to the system, the resource account holds all the job details so they need to be linked for the mobile user to be able to work.

Resource Stock Store
Under the stock section you can assign resources to stores, this will be used for Van stock. For the van stock to appear on the mobile device the resource needs to be allocated against the correct store. 

Clients
At a user level you can control what clients each user can access, this will involve creating new jobs, accessing existing jobs and sites. More information regarding the client setup can be found under Client Overview

Jobs - The user will only be able to see the jobs for the clients they have access to. 

Sites - The user will only be able to see the Sites for the clients they have access to. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request