Follow

Clone Job

Summary | Guide | Related Articles

Summary

Clone job allows you to use the details from an existing job with the option to make any amendments. The Clone Job will appear on the [job creation screen] in the Submit menu. Selecting this option will keep the screen populated with the jobs' details so you can create a new job. Alternatively, an existing job can be cloned from within the job screen.

Cloned jobs can be linked to the original job if the work is related.

Guide

Clone an Existing Job

  • On the Job Details tab, click on the options menu and select Clone Job from the dropdown

img 1

  • This will bring up the Job Creation screen with all job details pre-populated. You can edit the fields with the following restrictions:
    • You will only be able to select sites that have the same client as the previous job. This is because activities can have different costs and settings for different clients
    • If you change the work log type it will remove the activities because you can have different activities on each work log type
    • Activities can be added, modified or deleted
    • You can select the job to be linked to the original job
  • When done, select the relevant option from the submit menu to submit the job and open it, create an appointment, create another job or create a clone job

img 2

  • If you linked the clone job to the original during the creation process, you will be able to see the linked job in the Job Details tab

img 3

Back to top

Clone From the Job Creation Screen

  • Create a job with all the relevant details
  • Select Submit & Create Clone Job from the Submit menu

img 2

  • The job creation screen will remain open with the same job details. You can edit the fields with the following restrictions:
    • You will only be able to select sites that have the same client as the previous job. This is because activities can have different costs and settings for different clients
    • If you change the work log type it will remove the activities because you can have different activities on each work log type
    • Activities can be added, modified or deleted
    • You can select the job to be linked to the original job
  • When done, select the relevant option from the submit menu to submit the job and open it, create an appointment, create another job or create a clone job

img 2

  • If you linked the clone job to the original during the creation process, you will be able to see the linked job in the Job Details tab

img 3

Back to top

Related Articles

Creating a Job

Job Details

Job Creation User Type Rights

Back to top

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request