Note: If you would like to change or enable any of these settings, please raise a support request
If you would like users to capture a photo against every job, there is a mandatory photo setting that can be enabled. By enabling the setting, it will apply to all jobs and all mobile users.
If the setting is enabled users will be unable to use the "Additional Appointment" or "Appointment Completion" options until one or more photos have been assigned. It will not affect the stage of the job at which the photo needs to be assigned, or what the photo needs to be.
Users can view their uploaded images by selecting the "View Gallery" option to review the images taken on the job.
The photos uploaded from the mobile application will be visible on the desktop application under the "Documents" tab.